When using Pro Network (multi-user feature), three issues can occur when logging in. For all three issues, follow steps below:

Issue 1: Admin user forgot password
  • Note: If non-admin user forgot password, admin user can go to File > Network Administration to change passwords
Issue 2: Admin user shown as logged in when not
  • Note: If non-admin user is shown as logged in when not, admin user can go to File > Network Administration, select Remove all logged in users except Admin, and click Done
Issue 3: Logging on will not open database even when no other users are logged in
  1. Close software
  2. Open Control Panel (Windows Start > Control Panel)​
  • Note: For Windows 7, 8, or 8.1, set View By to Small/Large Icons
  • Note: For Windows Vista, select Classic View
  1. ​Select Folder Options
  2. Go to View tab, select Show hidden files, folders, and drives, click Apply
​User-added image
  1. Open Windows Explorer (Windows Start > Computer) and go to location of database file
  • Note: Should see two files: .mdb and .pxx. .Mdb is database file. .Pxx contains login records and any passwords and should be about 1 KB
SoftwareDatabase Location
SWMM8C:\swmeets8
SWTM8C:\TM5Data
TFMM6C:\tfmeets6
TFTM4-2C:\TFTM3Data
  1. Right click .pxx file and select Delete
  • Note: Make very sure you DO NOT DELETE .MDB FILE as it has all of your database's information on it
  1. ​Open software and click OK on login screen without entering anything
  • Note: Any passwords will need to be re-setup in software. To do so, admin user should go to File > Network Administration